Mr. Guy's Creator

Jayel Draco Author/Artist Bio-PicJayel Draco

Writer, Designer, Lead Artist, and co-Publisher of Mr. Guy: Zombie Hunter, Co-founder of Oneshi Press (co-creator/writer of Children of Gaia, illustrator/designer & co-creator of Children of Gaia: The Great Nations of Rendaraia, Tracy Queen, and PACK) Jayel is a multi-disciplinary visual artist who graduated from the School of Visual Arts in Manhattan in 2003 with a BFA in Illustration. For over a decade, he has done freelance work as an art director, illustrator, animator, graphic designer, VFX technician, and web designer on a variety of multimedia projects. His animation work for Wagner's Die Walküre (conducted by James Levine and directed by Robert LePage) was shown at the Metropolitan Opera in New York City, and his animation work for Marvel's Astonishing X-Men (written by Joss Whedon, illustrated by John Cassaday, and directed by Neal Adams) was projected onto the side of a building in Union Square at MarvelFest. He recently left a four-year stint of working at Neal Adams Continuity Studios as a web designer, animator, and VFX technician to focus on developing Oneshi Press. Jayel continues to work with Continuity Studios along with a plethora of other clients on a freelance basis to help support Oneshi Press's development.

Mr. Guy's editor

Lynsey GLynsey G. Author/Editor Bio Pic

Editor and Co-Publisher of Mr. Guy: Zombie Hunter, Co-creator of Oneshi Press (contributor/co-writer of Children of Gaia, writer and co-creator of Tracy Queen and PACK, editor of Children of Gaia: The Great Nations of Rendaraia), Lynsey G. started writing young and never stopped. Her primary focus is on the congruent corners of adult entertainment, gender, and feminism. Her work across multiple genres has appeared in Glamour, Men's Health, MEL Magazine, Bust MagazineBitch Magazine, Refinery29, Luna Luna Magazine, McSweeney's Internet Tendency, The Doctor T.J. Eckleburg Review, and elsewhere. She was the curator of a one-woman video art exhibit apexart in New York City in 2012, for which she created four short documentary films about modern Americans' relationships with pornography, one of which won a 2013 Feminist Porn Award. Please feel free to contact her by e-mail at, on Facebook at, or on Twitter at @misslagsalot, especially if you're interested in publicizing, representing, or distributing any of Oneshi's projects!

Oneshi Press Associates:

Cardinal Rae

Cardinal Rae lettered Mr. Guy - Act I - Arc I - Stoopid Vermin. Cardinal Rae is a letterer and designer who has worked for Marvel Comics, DC Comics, Image Comics, Dynamite Comics, Oneshi Press, A Wave Blue World, and loads of other comics and comics-related/comics-adjacent things. She frequently works with writers Meredith Finch (Wonder Woman, Rose, Xena) and Erica Schultz (Daredevil, Forgotten Home, Twelve Devils Dancing), and currently letters the Eisner-nominated book Crowded for Image Comics. She has Lettered for both Tracy Queen, and PACK, as well as provided beta-reads for Children of Gaia.

Links: |

Ludwig "Flattsquat" Olimba

Ludwig provided the flats for Mr. Guy - Act I - Arc I - Stoopid Vermin. Ludwig “Flattsquat” Olimba is a freelance comic book page flatter. He has provided flats for both Tracy Queen,and PACK.


Mr. Guy: Act 1 - Artists

SonneSonneArt artists bio pic logo

Cover Artist of Mr. Guy: Zombie Hunter - Act I, Guest Art in OPCA 6, Guest Art in PACK 1, Contributor to OPCA 9, Sonne is a young artist stationed on Nørrebro in Copenhagen. He was born and raised on the beautiful island of Bornholm, in the middle of the baltic sea. His childhood years have always revolved around artistic endeavors, and has stuck with him throughout his life until his adult life. Working mainly with the subject of beautiful men, creating masculine yet aesthetically pleasing pictures is something Sonne excels at. With graphic backgrounds and saturated colors, he creates almost whimsical portraits of men.

Jayel Draco Author/Artist Bio-PicJayel Draco

Illustrator of Mr. Guy - Act I - Arc I - Stoopid Vermin and Creator of Mr. Guy Zombie Hunter, Jayel Draco has been drawing doodles of Mr. Guy since the mid 90's. It seemed only right that he start the series off by illustrating Act I - Arc I, and end the 12 arc series by illustrating Act III Arc IV with his own illustrations, sandwiching this awesome raster of talented artists.

Links: | | |

Walter OstlieComic book artist Walter Ostlie's Artist Bio Pic

Illustrator of Mr. Guy - Act I - Arc II - A Damned DrinkCover Artist for OPCA 7, Artist Spotlight in OPCA 7Walter Ostlie is a full-time comic creator, writer, and artist. He started teaching himself to write and draw in 2008 and had his first graphic novel, Cubicles, published by 2011 by Red5 Comics. After the success of Cubicles, Walter moved on to his sophomore project, Shiver Bureau, which raised over $13,000 on Kickstarter. Shiver Bureau was originally self-published, but it was later picked up by Scout Comics to be republished for Diamond distribution. The quality of his first two books garnered the attention of the Webtoon editorial staff. This lead to the creation of Haxor, a featured Webtoon comic. His next project is Metalshark Bro, a "were-shark battling demon" story that raised over $25,000 on Kickstarter, was released in the first quarter of 2019.

Links: | | |

Diana CameroComic book artist Diana Camero bio pic

Illustrator of Mr. Guy - Act I - Arc III - Muskrat City, and Contributor to OPCA 7, Diana Camero is a videogame and animation concept artist who is trying her hand at comics. Diana has worked in a variety of videogames as an illustrator and UI designer, loves all things animation, and birds.

Links: |

Jacey ChaseVisual Artist Jacey Chase artist bio pic

Illustrator for Mr. Guy - Act I - Arc IV - Resident Viral, Guest Art in OPCA 5, 6, & 7, Contributor to OPCA 8, Artist Spotlight in OPCA 8, Guest Art in PACK 1, Guest Artist in Tracy Queen V.1 Jacey Chase is an independent artist and content creator. Their artwork draws inspiration from fantasy, art nouveau, cartoons and comics. Jacey has a background in web marketing and enjoys helping other artists connect with their audience more effectively.

Links: | | |